If You Never Quit, You Can Never Fail.

in #life6 years ago

I'm writing this while sat in a Filipino cafe and waiting for my next flight to Vietnam. I've written about this subject before but I feel it's so important that it needs repeating.

IMG_0063.JPG

There is only one way to guarantee success and that is to turn up every single day and put the hard work in. It doesn't sound sexy and it won't create any headlines, but it will give you a very nice future.

The beauty of that fact though is that if you do put the work in every day then eventually you will be successful. Few people are willing to do it, but if you are then you will win eventually.

Whatever your goal is, you will achieve it eventually if you work towards it every day.

canada-free.jpg

That's a fact. Whether or not it is in a year, in 10 years or even 40 years, if you never give up then you will eventually make it to where you want to be.

Life is a marathon, not a sprint

Too many people underestimate how long life is and how much time you have to achieve your goals. We usually prefer the saying 'life is short' but in fact for most of us, our working time will will be 60+ years of our lives. Would you rather spend that time working towards your dream or working for someone else's dream?

17661889_1279456368828501_4014065233566892032_n.jpg

I was fortunate enough to discover this fairly early on in my life and have since spent every day working towards my own dream to travel the world continuously and inspire others to do the same.

Whatever your long term goal is just remember that if you start today and never give up, you will get there eventually - it's just a matter of time.

What are your dreams? What do you want to do with your life?
I'd love to find out below!

Thanks again for reading,
Jord

twitter thelifeofjord.png

If you enjoyed this post then please remember to follow me.

Popular posts:
My Top 5 Travel Experiences of 2017
Hi I'm Jord and I Get Paid to Travel the World (and you can too..)

You can also find me on:
YouTube - Instagram - Twitter - Facebook - Blog

Sort:  

Amazing post great message I just came from Cambodia, Thailand, and Vietnam amazing places your going to love Vietnam! I up voted and followed i'm new to steeemit but if you get the chance please check my blog out I think you will enjoy it thanks!

Hello @thelifeofjord, I love your motivating words, so it should be in people's behavior in life, always fight for their goals and never succumb before the ideas without future of others. In life as most of the time I would like to be happy but that includes a set of conditions, such as: economics, health, hopeful and an environment that guarantees you this confotable. He wants to have money that will allow me to spend more time with my family and give him the quality of life he deserves. I thank you for this refreshing post. Greetings.

Thank you for the inspiration and definitely life is a marathon not a sprint. Take the time to enjoy life, breath in the experience and travel the world.

Encouraging words. Keep working through the frustrating days. Results eventually come.

Great post man. Highly agree, and I think you're a great example of this. Stoked to know you and be able to draw motivation from you. Excited to see where you'll be in even the next year.