I won $8,885 in 3 hours today. PLO!!

in #life7 years ago

I play online poker for a living, and have done for the last 8 or so years. I've won over a million USD in that time. I've just discovered steemit and thought I'd start off by sharing my day. Today i had a nice session playing games from $3/$6 to $25/$50 Pot Limit Omaha.

20771579_10159129501445627_726385840_o.png
The green line shows my winnings. The orange line shows my 'EV' or expected value- this is an indication of how much i should have won had i not been lucky or unlucky. So, today i won $8,885 but i was a little unlucky in all ins and 'should' have won $10,127.

Below is my biggest hand for the day:
20806667_10159129689780627_1591648896_o.png
Preflop I reraised his button raise to $575, he called. Flop I bet $1195 and he moved all in with his pair of kings and gutshot straight draw. I had a 78% chance of winning, however a queen hits the turn and the river was a king so unfortunately i lost $4,950
Watch the hand here: http://www.cardrunners.com/pokertools/hand/37806549/replay/

My biggest winning hand for today:
20771856_10159129694550627_117062259_o.png
In a loose game I went all in before the flop with pocket kings. Unfortunately I ran into aces and surprisingly, pocket sevens. The aces came last in the end as I made four of a kind to win $3,459.
See the hand here: https://www.weaktight.com/h/598c3c2ad39043331d8b4835

Not every day is as nice as today so I thought I'd share my result here as if the community is interested I'll continue to do a bit of a blog, posting my sessions etc, hopefully allowing you guys to see some of what being a pro poker player is like. I've also started writing a longer post about how i went from $15 to $1.3Million playing the great game, so follow me if youre interested in seeing that.

Cheers!

thelimon.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @thelimon I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to STEEMIT . They say yours is a game of skill not chance . I believe that .

Thanks! To anyone that knows the game well its obvious, but unfortunately a lot of people think poker and poker machines are the same thing.

hello Thelimon I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Bienvenido a Steemit! Este Post puede tener muchos upvotes con la ayuda del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo y 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power.Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

Welcome to Steemit! This Post can have many upvote's with the help of the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group run by @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo, and 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Welcome to Steemit @thelimon, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

welcome...,! i upvoted you and followig keep touch @kunani