You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How My Parents Accepted Our Adopted Son (With Advice For Adoptive Grandparents)

in #life6 years ago

Thank you for sharing this experience and all the tips and advise when it comes to adoption. Hats off to you and the grandparents :) We've made the decision that should we want more kids in the future we would also rather opt for adopting a child. At the moment, it's not on the cards however who knows what the future may bring. Blessings to you and your family!

Sort:  

Ah that's awesome! I love how I became a mom. I often worry about my son and how he will deal with it all when he is older, since of course adoption comes with loss and heartache too. But I truly hope he always knows how much we love him. If you ever do decide to adopt, let me know, it's an exciting time!