Cleaning my phone’s photo gallery, good luck to me

in #life5 years ago

I’ve had two weeks of almost total relax: I’ve recently finished university and I’m starting my first job next Monday.

I’ve been enjoying social life a lot during these days, in fact I barely posted here on Steemit.
For the few times that I’ve been at home, I’ve done a lot of housework that I had completely left behind: cleaned the kitchen, the bathroom...put my bedroom in order...
I even filled out a lot of different papers to have certifications or documents that I don’t need right now, but I could need in the future when I won’t have much time to deal with them.

This morning I realized that I was done with the important stuff, so I started checking out which minor things needed to be fixed.
One of them came to me quite rapidly while sending an image to a group on Whatsapp: my phone gallery has more than 10k images, most of them are old memes.
At first I was very discouraged from cleaning the gallery, but then I decided to do it (mainly because I struggle every time I look for a pic I really need)...just not during the day when I am physically active and can do something way more useful.

So here I am, I just downloaded the last meme to take a screenshot and use it for this post, but I’m starting the cleaning...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort: