Allow me to introduce muh-self,

in #life7 years ago

My name is Frankie. I am trying to start a film production company with my brothers. It has always been a dream of mine to be in the entertainment business. I was a large part of my broadcasting team in high school, and went to College on a film scholarship I had won for a video I made in HS. I was always into to music as well and I was in a band for most of my 20's, which eventually led to me leaving college early and putting film on the back burner. I was able to go on 3 national tours and release 2 albums, all while meeting some great people along the way. After that came to end, I had a very hard time letting go of the life. I tried several times to start another band, I never quite could rekindle the magic though. I went through a rough break up and then decided I needed to grow up and be successful like everyone tells you. I needed to get a house, I needed to get things to fill it with, I needed to get a nice car to put in the garage. I needed to have couches in both living rooms. I needed to have a fenced back yard and. I got a job in RV Sales. I really tried, I focused all my energy on that job. I did it, in part, to ignore my pain, but I also wanted to prove to myself I could do it. I was great, I finished my first full year as #1 in my store and #7 in the whole company. They sent me to Hawaii, I was making almost $200k a year! It was fun, but it wasn't me. I felt like I was just selling myself short. It was as if I was trying to wash of these stripes I had, I was scrubbing so hard that I was shredding my skin and just didn't care. I hid from family, shunned my friends and hit rock bottom all on my own. I had made new friends with people who didn't really care about me, they were just there for the party that was my everyday life. I was in the bar every night, strip club every weekend and it started to take a toll on me.

Then, there was Campfire. My brothers had written script, for a movie. They tried to involve me more, but I was embarrassed and didnt want to admit I needed it. They persisted though, and we were able to get one of our Idols, and lead singer of one of our favorite bands to be the lead in the film. We filmed it earlier this year, I have since moved to be closer to them and work on the post production. This is a project of passion, and opportunity to showcase my talent and my love for films and TV. I will post constant updates from the studio on this as well as share some other stories and ideas I have.menryanhawaii.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my story.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to family :)

Hello New Steemian - a warm welcome to Steemit for you !

First Tip from me to you for the start
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
you will learn more and more and things are getting better !

Steemit is very complex !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :) I organized and support @FairVote with some friends, we pick manually quality content with small earnings and help that this content posts get spotted ! FairVote was build to help new users to get attention and rewards to their quality content !

If you plan to contribute quality content to steemit please have an eye on us. May we can help you at one point.

Good Luck & take care

Who is the adorable gent in the backround?

Great pic! why is that guy peeing in the background?

Because why wouldn't you pee off the side of a cliff when you first arrive in Hawaii, also, he got us lost on the way to the hotel so it was HIS OWN DAMN FAULT!

Welcome to Steem @thestamos I have sent you a tip

Great intro @thestamos wishing you all the best of course I'll be following you to see you smashit 😁😁😁😁😁

Thank you @lobbylux! I honestly appreciate the support!

Welcome Frankie I hope you will enenjoy evry second in steemit!

Thank you! It is looking like I will

Welcome on Steemit! Cool introduction and your pic is awesome :p feel free to check my introduction also ^^ Now following you, follow me back @pandapoef thankyou ;)

I sure will! Thank you!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit and share good content with us! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. I post about photography, videos, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me! Cheers!

Cheers! Followed! I look forward to getting your opinion on our work!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Good luck!! And welcome to steemit

I didn't read your story, dummy.

Yes you did! How would you know that I thanked you for reading it if you didn't read that? Huh? Huh?

Knowledge son!

That's a cool story. I assume you're 30, 30+ now?
Anyways, I'd also like to work with video, movies. But unfortunately my level isn't good enough for something serious and I have many more excuses.
But! Man, keep doing what you feel you need to do!
Good luck!

P.S. I asume that creature on the background is one of those who is there for party? :)))

That creature actually is one of my brothers. He has proven himself a loyal friend.

I would always love to hear ideas about videos and films, maybe I could help turn one of your ideas into a reality!

Also, I am 33

I hope you're not offended and understand that was a joke.
Hopefully one day The Movie will be created :)

Not at all!

I will post some updates on the film in a bit

Welcome here @thestamos ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome to Steemit, @thestamos!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

Welcome to Steemit @thestamos!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

I am so happy you were able to find your happy. Good luck and congrats.

Such a cool shot! Welcome.

Nice to meet you!

Hello and welcome to Steem! :-) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now