You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Prefer To Live In Megacities? / Neden Megapollerde Yaşamayı Tercih Ediyoruz?

in #life6 years ago

That's a very interesting post! I just recently thought about this topic and I explained myself that many young people move to bigger cities to experience the "other" world - most of them study in another country or another city, but most likely move back to their hometown. Whereas the older generation tends to move outside of cities to be able to live their life in silence and to enjoy the little bit of nature that is left! In my opinion the big increase isn't good for our planet, but I'm sure that this will not be increasing for another 20 years. I think that people will soon realise that the smaller cities & towns have a lot to offer too :)