A look back on the past two years..

in #life4 years ago

This post is more for me than anyone else. It's good to pour out my inner world some where. It's been a while since I've been on Steemit. A lot has happened in my personal life involving job changes and trying to stop the world from spinning.

These past two years were kind of the opposite of what I thought they'd be from my first steemit post. Things could be worse no doubt, but I feel like I'm drowning in my sleep / work cycle and my apathy.

I feel like I've been on the outside looking in on a ton of awesome stuff. I used to play music, go to shows. I really miss that. I now have the means to record, but it's hard most days to even pick up a guitar. I was one of the first people streaming on DLive, but I couldn't really ride that wave and really get in on what makes the platform awesome. Learning to fence from one of the world's best teachers but I don't feel like I'm doing enough to carry that knowledge forward. I have a wife, a daughter and another baby on the way and they're a great source of meaning... and also a ton of responsibility. There's just a lot of double-edged swords in my life which are both working for and against me.

I don't know. I'm currently typing this on my phone in my car and I need to he getting home from work. I just felt like venting to everyone and no one at the same time. I know I'm not alone here so... I'll hang in there for everyone else who can relate I guess.

Have a good one friends.

Sort:  

You seem to be using older or Legacy version of eSteem!
Please check if you have newest version to get most out of eSteem, Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Congratulations @thisbejake! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @thisbejake! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!