It's The New Year! Let's Launch Steemsongs.com Private Beta TODAY!

in #life6 years ago

Hello! I'm Benbrick a songwriter and big fan of blockchain technology. At the start of this year one of the records I worked on became the #1 Billboard World Album and Japanese Grammy Award Album of the year.

Benbrick (9 of 14).jpg

I've been thinking about @Steemsongs and I'm reminded of a quote from Amelia Earhart that says "The most difficult thing is the decision to act, the rest is merely tenacity."


upload-share-earn.gif


With this in mind everybody who signed up to our mailing list will receive an invite code today to try out the beta version of @Steemsongs.

Any user with more than 50k Steempower who would like an invite please message @thisisbenbrick on Steemit.chat.


Logo Only.jpg

Follow @thisisbenbrick and @steemsongs. Read the Steemsongs.com growth proposal.

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Nice, will you join with some programmer to develop a app foe songs in steemit perform?

Sounds like plan.. steemit is boring without music. I have plenty to share

This is initiatives like this that will make Steem one of the most popular and valuable cryptocurrencies out there.

You got a 28.00% upvote from @upyou thanks to @discernente!

This comment has received a 19.35 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @discernente.

Congratulations! May 2018 be an even better year for all of us on Steemit.

I'm a Chinese! Do you have any questions about China? Let me answer you! Thank you

It's time for miracles. I'm Chinese too

Congratulations !!

This is absolutely amazing!
What's the name of your album?🎵

Wow!
Another good vibes for Steemit Community as this year just started.
Thanks for being a part of the community @thisisbenbrick!
More power!

Wow, this is really impressive, I can't wait to be a partaker tho I'm bad at songs. But I must confess, it's a really a superb vibe coming to the community for this new year.

Steemsongs sounds like a great idea! Good luck!

Great news my friend! :)
I want an invite too! ahahah :D
Awesome that your project is coming to life man! Wish you all the best!
Because: Music is what feelings sound like!

Thanks for your help and advice too. Did you receive the e-mail? Seems like they are going out very slowly via Mailchimp.

Any time man! :) Not yet, but I'm patient... ;)

Hey!
I am following you I want you that you will do the same
Thank you

Very cool... I want see your next post :))

Kicking it into gear first if 2018. Exciting news Ben!

I just received the email - thank you! Congratulations on the beta launch Ben, I'll definitely give this a shot and report back with my feedback.

thank you matt!

I love this idea and am looking forward to getting involved (I'm a singer/songwriter). Is there anything I can do in the meantime to support? Following and resteemed 😊

Keep pumping em songs out, so you can upload and share them

LOL ok will do. Kinda can't help it anyway

Oh yes! Just what we need on Steemit now. I'm a musician from Kathmandu, Nepal. Following @steemsongs right now and hoping to benefit from this in the near future. Or at least share my music with the awesome people on Steemit.

Keep it up.

go.,,. go,.,,. go,.,.,.,.

Seems interesting, can't wait to try it out in the future!

hey steemsongs man who would of thought... I think this is a big move for steemit because everyone loves music! Where ever music goes the people follows.

Hi, I wish you good luck in everything. May 2018 be the year of Steemit, to attract more investors and increase yours and our chance to success. Happy New Year!

This is really awesome @thisisbenbrick
Hope we all in Steemit community will be successful in 2018.

Awesome move. I also love music and this would be right up my alley. Thank you for the strong level of creativity. Music is universal. Bless

Good work @thisisbenbrick I will support you. Plus im looking forward with playing a song with you un the future

Hey!
I follow you i just hope you also follow me.
Thank you

Wow this is really cool man! Congrats!

LOVE IT! hopefully testing goes well...looking forward to info update :)

Awesome.. I wanna follow u.. ;)

This is so exciting!! Would love to see a viable alternative to Spotify, especially if it's using the blockchain and all the good stuff here at Steemit!

Congratulations~~~^-^

Hi Ben,

I just joined and I am very excited to learn more. This is great info. Thanks for your time!

Hey!
I am following you I want you that you will do the same
Thank you

woahhh , can't wait for your next one <3

Hey!
I follow you i just hope you also follow me.
Thank you

Very interesting. I am curious to see your results in the near future and more productive ideas to use blockchain and Steem. Good luck

Hey!
I follow you i just hope you also follow me.
Thank you

This would be absolutely awesome!

Hey!
I follow you i just hope you also follow me.
Thank you

With the way steem is going there will be no need in a few years to use anything else maybe sooner. I am looking forward to the release, I read the growth proposal and I am excited to be able to have a place to sell my music and have it connected to a social site it all blends so perfectly.

Hey!
I follow you i just hope you also follow me.
Thank you

Hello bendrick, congrats for the #1 Billboard World Album, You rock!
keep up the good work, i'm following you !

Hey!
I follow you i just hope you also follow me.
Thank you

I'm new in the world of Blockchain, but this is motivating me to learn more. I loved the quote from Amelia Earhart.

I anticipate its arrival in 2018~

steemit hitting up!! wish u best of luck!! following you

Can't wait to see what you guys have been cooking up behind the curtains!

What I also can't wait is for more use cases for our Steem Power. I hope your platform enables paying via upvotes for songs/albums. Even minnows could opt in with multiple upvotes over long periods of time.

This will be coming in the future. Searching for a dev to help integrate it

Hey @igster, you can on https://dsound.audio, did you know about it? :)
And when enough Steemian musicians will be joining both platforms, they can share their tracks on DSound and sell them on SteemSongs, with a direct link to the store from DSound... Nice stuff on music over Steem blockchain! ;)

I am aware of Dsound, yes. Thanks for building it, it is a fine addition to Steem ecosystem!

Woooow! cool I follow you and always wait for your post happy new year

If you share your songs with us, then I will be very happy.

good post thanks for sharing post

Hey Ben, have you checked out Musicoin as well? Really interesting attempt to use blockchain technology to pay artists when their songs are streamed.

Musicoin

Hi @thisisbenbrick was trying to sign up but when i clicked the link it asked for a password? Is that password the same as the steemit password? Also I have a record coming out via my label and was thinking of selling it thru steemsongs? Let me know!

hey! it's just a private beta for mailing list subscribers at the moment. will open it to more people shortly!

Excellent initiative brother, another way in which we can interact in this social network. I still do not have the 50k steempower but initiatives like these are what are needed. Greetings from Venezuela

How do I get the invite code? Do I have to enter that in the "password" field?

Hi! I loved your post! I'm new to steemit. I follow you! Kisses! <3

Why so exclusive?

To test for functionality and scalability before releasing.

Congrats on your achievements, @thisisbenbrick! Looking forward to hearing your tunes :)

There are 3 pages
Pages