You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mustang - Part III

in #life4 years ago (edited)

I find your post valuable as it just goes to show how many games we people play. Almost like Matryoshka dolls, we have games within games within games. Something as simple as trying to define reality, any given phenomenon, or applying labels with specific meanings is a game unto itself. This, especially when separated among cultural or language barriers. I’m sure there are, were, and continue to be politics involved as it pertains to man's various definitions for continents. After all, we're talking about real estate here. So, it is no small matter, but rather the stuff wars are made of, occupying both the realm of the physical and the informational.

Sort:  

I am grateful for you contribution to the discussion. I sought to illustrate why this definiton of Europe as a continent is foisted on 6 year old children as the reason it is done at all, due to the ability of that undertaking to permanently hardwire our brains to deal with propaganda thereafter. While the political separation of Europe from 'other' is no doubt supportive of legacy and up and coming overlords, I really do think that the permanent affect on our brains and it's impact on us for life is the most powerful reason this has been undertaken.

That I was incapable of doing this has been an unceasing source of entertainment for me. Now, when I am impacted by propaganda I notice, I get to theorize about conspirators endlessly, and that is amusing.

Thanks!

"theorize about conspirators"

I like that, it's much harder to demean.