You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: /end_2017

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for sharing your portfolio! More importantly, thanks for sharing your criteria (i.e. how to fish, instead of just the fish). I'll look up some of these up and add the ones i like! I'll prob mostly just continue to add steem in 2018 because I want to grow the comic book community around here (and support writers I like, like yourself), but I'll dabble in other stuff if they look like great buys. Congratulations on making it to 75. . . after 6 months, woah :). I believe 81 is the highest, correct? Steem actually feels like a video game sometimes, and I mean that in a good way.

Sort:  

Thanks @thunderbirdcomic! Btw, no idea about the highest level. 81 might never even be achievable anyway. And that's great to hear - how do you plan to grow a comic book community here btw? Sometimes it's hard to grasp steem's econs, other than steem power having a real effect in this mmorpg ;)

As far as growing the Comic Book community, I'm trying to support as many good comics as a I can on this format. Sireh and Perrenial started the #steem-cartoon initiative. They teach at a university in Malaysia and their art students have rallied behind #steem-cartoon. They've set out their goals and for growing comic / art community on steemit. https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@perennial/steem-cartoon-setting-our-milestones-and-mission-for-2018

I'll be becoming members of that discord when it launches and helping out with the other goals.

They have already established a strong community among artists and artists from all communities are beginning flock there. A vibrant and engaging art community is good for all of Steemit.

Ah yup, I've taken notice of their initiative for quite some time now. Let me know if you need anything - i'll be at steemit.chat