You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Beyond: Where Do People GO? The Cycles of Life...

in #life6 years ago

I remember being all day into late evening and sometimes all night on Twitter in 2016. Really felt so close to people I never met in person from all over the world who were heavily involved in the 2016 primary and afterwards the elections. I helped people to vote and helped connect info and lawyers to voters dealing with election fraud. Many of us agreed that we became AWAKE to how the world, our country, our government, corporations, military really worked. And what it was doing to the world, environment and nations... Heartbreaking. And exhausting. Discovering cryptocurrencies, blockchains, and Steemians gives me hope that we might survive. It is cleaner, clearer, refreshing (for the most part). But the Twitter experience taught me that I don't want to be so intense on a social medium again. I want to enjoy it as a touch, a connection, beyond my little world, but I want to also experience my little world as fully and as present as possible, while I am still alive. That means I don't care if I make much money on Steemit. Whatever happens, happens. It is worth coming on to just read articles like what you write. And I write my occasional article to share my life (like I did this evening). But I do not want to repeat the intense exhausting emotional turmoil that I had with Twitter.

Thank you for your goodness of heart and thank goodness for all those like you here in Steemit...