MY DESTINY AWAITS!

in #life7 years ago

My Little Poems!!!


I have made little poems in my head for many years now, but I never shared them with anyone or even wrote them down. I enjoy the simplicity of a poem to describe my state of mind. It feels good to be able to finally share these with all of you, and I hope you enjoy them from time to time!


66803444-stars-wallpapers.jpg

DESTINY




Many years complacent was me
Comfortably blind I could not see
Have more to do and places to be
Realize now my destiny!


Push myself toward a goal
See it now no more comfortable
There is no boss on my back
No more talks no more flack!


See the fear up a head
Make damn sure get out of bed
Win the game with what I do
My destiny awaits I have a clue!


Made this poem remind me later
It starts right here I am a player
Life too short to not be awake
Let it pass what a mistake!


Here I come you wonderful world
Share in the beauty that you herald
Moving forward one step at a time
To meet this destiny I have in mind!


Poem by: @Tiandao (Heavens Blade) HB1.png

Sort:  

A lovely powerful poem thanks for sharing. It rings very true in today world especially. I look forward to more (I've followed you).

I too have just put up my first poem 'The Trees'. I would be grateful of your comments, help me deiced if I should put more up

Well thank you very much for your kind words. I have followed as well, and defiantly read your poem. I love poems, I will comment and let you know after I read it.

Thank you :)

Your welcome!

wow

Thank you? I hope that is a "wow" cause you liked. But if not I am always open to criticisms.