You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solution For Feeling Like Something Is Wrong?

in #life7 years ago

This was a long read, but I read it. I understand the struggle with depression, addiction and suicidal thoughts, I go through much of them every day. While alcohol is not my poison of choice, I can reflect on how I'm poisoning myself to try to escape the Matrix.

Unplugging is difficult for me much of the time because the Matrix is where conflict exists, and I feed on conflict. I have learned enough through years of therapy and meditation to understand that I feed on that conflict because it's comfortable and familiar. As the movie explained they tried a perfect world but no one believed it and they all started to die.

I thank you for your service to the Matrix, as well as your service to help each of us, however slowly, "unplug" and choose when we want to be part of the connected whole.

Consumerism creates much of the problem. The "have nots" that truly need a hand up are trained by the "have somes" that they need to work hard and go to school and work for the "haves" that compare themselves against the "have somes" as a benchmark to be better or more successful (read to remain connected). In reality the "have nots" and "have somes" often have so much more than the "haves" because they can focus on the real value in life, their relationship with themselves, others, and their higher power.

Relationships and community are the foundation of happiness, and no amount of money can create that.