2nd Day With New Camera pt. 1

in #life6 years ago

I watched a video last night to learn more about my new camera. I think it helped a little but I still have a long ways to go. Here are some of the better pictures I took during the first photo shoot of the day.

DSC_0083.JPG
I went back to my Asters today to try and get a better shot of a bee. I figured out how the focusing works and that helped a lot! I like this picture of the flowers because it shows old flowers and new. A plant grows what it needs and then lets what it no longer needs die. I think there's a lesson somewhere in there...

DSC_0096.JPG
The bee's were stocking up!

DSC_0143.JPG
This one I am sure, there is a way to reduce the blurr from flying insect wings but I am not that advanced yet lol.

DSC_0149.JPG
This moth is cool! It reminds me of an A-wing from Star Wars. It is some type of skipper. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Skipper_%28butterfly%29

DSC_0153.JPG
I think this is a Pieris Repae. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pieris_rapae

I did another photo shoot today too, but it was in a different place, so I will make it a separate post. Thanks for checking out my pictures! I hope you have a nice day.