First Shots With My New Camera

in #life6 years ago

After years of taking pictures with my phone camera, I decided to take a leap up to a DSLR. I plan to post pictures so that I can see if I improve over time.

DSC_0045.JPG
This is my dog Leela. Not edited.

DSC_0046.JPG
This is the same picture but after I edited. I messed with lighting and applied a filter. Which one do you like more?

DSC_0043.JPG
This is what she looks like from further away. Leela is a basset hound/boarder collie mix.

DSC_0062.JPG
I was hoping to get a bee in focus, but it proved hard for me at this time.
Oh, well this is the best I have!

DSC_0066.JPG
These flowers are called Asters. I do not know what species. They were given to me by a native plant expert of my region, The Ozarks.

Thanks for checking out my photos!

Sort:  

A person should never kick a dog facing him or her. Some dogs can bite 10 times before a human can respond.

lol, I would never kick my dog. Think I'm safe for now...

This is one funny and random post

Posted using Partiko Android