Dilemma of my making, Meet my TWO wives

in #life6 years ago

As a born and bred Yoruba man. I live in the outskirts of Ede town, I was appalled after knowing that my first wife had paid an unknown woman to steal my second wife's newly born baby, how mean?
IMG_3807.PNG

This has become the discussion in many households around me. I was not really aware of the loominyg problem when I married a second wife a year and half ago this was after I realized that my very first wife was barren.

The love I have for Arike, my first wife is unconditional despite knowing her condition of barreness. I knew she needed my attention, love and care which I was totally willing to give till my last breath, but you must understand that mans need to procreate too.

To tactfully handle the situation, I built a house for my second wife, Asake adjacent Arike's in the same compound. Everything changed about Arike thereafter, she began to pick quarrels with myself and Asake at every slightest provocation. This quarrels got worse when Asake became pregnant, not a day would pass without Arike picking a quarrel with either of us.

IMG_3832.JPG here

When I realized that her constant troubles were too much, to mention that she began to curse the unborn child. This led my decision to move Asake into a rented house far away from Arike.

The time came and Asake gave birth. I rejoiced because she had delivered a baby boy and so to support her I established a shop for her so she can run a business. It was just as if I poured fuel into Arike's burning anger, even though she pretended to have accepted her fate. She fooled me into believing that the feud had ended. She had contracted an elderly woman to steal the baby and bring to her.

Passer-bys said the woman went to Asake's shop pretending to be a customer. She requested for a great number of items. Asake must serve the order from the shop so she asked this elderly woman to hold the baby.

When Asake returned with the order in a polythene paper she found out that the woman and the baby were missing. Hurriedly she sounded an alarm to alert passer-bys which embarked on trailing the woman.

The woman was seen at a distance running with the baby and it took some really good sprinters to stop her. The woman did not want to divulge anything when questioned, but trust the police, a few slaps on her cheek made her speak.

IMG_3833.JPG here

When I, Alani arrived words failed me, I pleaded with the police to allow me handle the case on a family level which they agreed.
Since then Arike has not been seen, speculations is she has left for good.

If you were Alani, just getting to know about Arike's predicament, how would you have managed the situation?

@tomilolafadipe assumed Alani's character in the short story, in addition, those beautiful ladies are not my wives, but my lovely cousins Bimpe and Damola.

Gracias

Sort:  

Well, I would always say any man bold enough to have two wives should be courageous enough to face anything that comes his way. Lol

Although I don't support awoke's actions, I kinda get where she's coming from. She feels betrayed and buttered and is therefore, lashing out.

That being said, she went too far trying to steal her Nate's child and should be left to face the music when found.

Nice piece, OP.

Thank you for the time.
Alani was caught up in the middle of life's reality and it led to a terrible situation for him.
It's a lesson to the rest of us

Na Alani carry him hand find problem. He should deal with it and not stress us jare

Lol.
Alani tried to be fair to both of em. This post is here so the next man in line would be rightly guarded.
Thank you

this is a true Nigerian story ....i can relate with the story ......Arike feel betrayed and cheated thats why she was angered at Alani actions .For Alani, there is nothing he can do than to accept his fate since Arike is no where to be found. i guess the lady in green is Bimpe ? we go discuss am oooo smiles

Lol. I totally get you, and yes you're correct she is Bimpe.
Thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tomilola from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I LOVE THIS POST!!!!! #resteemed

I see you bro

I was like "TWO wives??" I gotta read this, and then in the second sentence you said one of them STOLE the other one's baby?!?! LOL That's not mean man, that's F*UCKED up!!

You know how to reel the readers in that's for sure. Good post