You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginning Of An Epic Journey – Follow My Transformation – Elevated Life – Episode 1 Dtube Exclusive

in #life6 years ago

I got extremely overweight about 15 years ago when I was extremely depressed about my family situation. I ate myself into type II diabetes and felt awful. I finally got a wake up call when my blood sugar was so high that I had to start taking medication and then I decided to take action. My doctor recommended that I read a book called "Sugar Busters". I was shocked when I took my first trip to the grocery store after reading that book to find that high fructose corn syrup is in so many foods! I cut out foods that had sugar as the first four ingredients, started going to the gym, and lost over 100 pounds. I'm still losing weight, but at a much more gradual pace. I need to lose at least 20 more pounds, but I'll never gain that weight back. Good luck with your weight loss and God bless!

Sort:  

thank you so much for watching and for your support and congratulations on your transformation!! Well done!!
I'm a month in from this vlog and I've already lost 7kg (15lb) I've ended up replacing 2 meals per day with fresh cold-pressed vegetable juice... it's going really well!
A fellow aussie made documentary called "That Sugar Film" it's another good one... it's pretty scary when you start to realise what's in your food hey??

I hope you enjoy the upcoming vlogs! :)