You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ass Kissing Brownnosers Are Useless

in #life3 years ago

Brownnosers is actually a good fucking term I might start using. I've recently got a job in one "strong" company that has a lot of money, but of course, it seems as more money you (or your company) has, the more the pay is late. Also, there's a douchebag that hates seeing me succeed so fast as I've learnt everything by myself. I have a feeling he expected me to fail on every task I got, but eventually, to his chagrin, I didn't. Dude's been waiting for any little mistake I make. Not sure if that's his way to climb his position over my back, but surely you ain't be playing with me mate...

I hate hypocrisy, so that I don't look like one myself, I admit that when I started 3 years ago as a noob (and quit very fast due to my ignorance and desire for shortcuts) I failed. Now when I got back on Hive I've promised myself that every post will be something I've put my effort and some knowledge in. It turned out to be perfect and it's great being here. I just wish this lasts for long time, as jealous is kind of crucial part in human being I guess..

Sort:  

I think the term brownnosers is quite common in Canada. I literally means getting shit on your nose after kissing ass. No better way to put it... LOL!

And that jealousy stuff is quite natural. But that energy can be channeled into something really good when you realize it's not just there to pick your ass, it's there to kick your ass, get you motivated to do shit.

Hahaha it's mostly self-explanatory.

But that energy can be channeled into something really good when you realize it's not just there to pick your ass, it's there to kick your ass, get you motivated to do shit.

This is really correct. Just imagine how fast and good would we improve in just few days if everyone would give their best, but for themselves, not to make someone else proud, jealous, or anything similar. I became an utopian it seems, I'm out ffs.

Shit dude. Next we'll be singing around rainbows and riding unicorns! LOL! But I hear you.

😂😂

I actually hate those slimy talks, but sometimes I need them smart ass quotes as a ventilation to be same douchebag I was before. Maintains some balance in the system I guess. I'm really out now!