The wedding & there after

in #life6 years ago

heart-1647308__340.jpg

Though not your typical shotgun wedding as I was almost three years of ages at the time, my mother was six months expectant ,evident in the wedding photos, with my sister her second child in our family of eventual three boys and two girls.

The function, held in the capital city, was as lavish an affair as can be and was well attended with relatives and friends’ from both side of my father and mothers family coming from all corners of the country to grace this joyous occasion which was indeed the talk of the town .

With his new family in tow my father would eventually settled us in an estate in the in the south part of the city were my brother was born in the following year soon after my sister. By the time he was born I had attained school going age and enrolled in a nursery school in locate within the vicinity of our new residence.