Tampa Architecture

in #life3 years ago

My previous short d.buzz post
post below was eye opening to me. Growing up in new and old cities in the northeast exposed me to a variety of building designs. Here in Tampa there aren't many skyscrapers or a really unique amount of building structures. Or at least I didnt think I would see anything unique.

img_0.03386023747201902.jpg

In the bottom photos you'll see some rather odd condominium structures. Yes these aren't buildings built for a business environment. But I think the uniqueness of form would create an air of interest for not only the condominium owner but visitor as well.

SIDE VIEW

img_0.3033327686982599.jpg

FRONTAL VIEW

img_0.2872060954522549.jpg

What do you think?

Sort:  

Any thoughts on the curvature of the building? Is it more for look or does that have a function point?

I was worried about this curvature too. We get really bad winds when hurricanes come through.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @tonygreene113.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more