I'm taking a white month.

in #life6 years ago

Me and my girlfriend are taking a white month. It's been a few beers too many lately and i feel my body is taking a beating both fysically and mentally.

I grew up in a home with an alcoholic parent and i've always been careful about my drinking since it's in my genes.

But with all these holidays and drinking becouse no apparent reason, it's taking a toll on both myself and my relationship, since she even more often than me to have "a few" beers, and i'm not late to agree.

So starting today, no alcohol for a month. Wish me luck hehe. glass-of-beer-sign-icon-no-alcohol-drink-symbol-vector-1907090.jpg

Sort:  

Good luck dude! You are going to need it. Just don't start with another bad habbit to replace this one... :)

Tanks man! i'm already a smoker so i don'tneed another bad habit ;) Have a classic car and a motorcycle wich need some attension so i can keep myself busy.