Сlean cages day

in #life2 years ago

изображение.png
Hi my dear friends!
Today we are all very tired. I am from the fact that I put the enclosures and the yard in order, the dogs from the fact that they diligently prevented me from doing this. By the evening we were all tired but satisfied with the results of our work.

изображение.png
No matter how hard it is, even now there is room for joy. A couple of days ago I received two wonderful gifts from my friends. Firstly, it is an electric mini-cultivator. This wonderful device helps me not only when looking after my garden, but also when cleaning open-air cages that have an earth cover. The fact is that the birds strongly trample the earth, it becomes like a flat crust and does not let water through. This results in an unpleasant odor. This wonderful mini-cultivator easily solved this problem.

изображение.png
The second great gift is a pressure washer. Such a device is absolutely necessary if you have many animals and birds. Unfortunately, for several years I could only dream about it, but I did not have enough finances to buy it. Just look at the result! Now our enclosures will shine with cleanliness! How I would like to wash away all enemies from the territory of Ukraine just as I wash away the dirt from my yard!

If we talk about events at the front, the main thing you think about today is the defenders of Azovstal in Mariupol. We pray for our military. Every minute our thoughts are with them. I used to think that it was not quite normal that we were doing ordinary things like this when there were fights somewhere. But then one of our soldiers said a simple thought: we are fighting so that you can live a normal life.

Sort:  

I !LUV the picture of your dogs resting!

Running an animal shelter is the toughest job. There are plenty of small and big things to manage. Despite limited resources you are doing a great job for our pet friend.

It's wonderful that you and your animals are able to enjoy life, despite the war ❤️. Keep on living, there should not be any worry. Like the soldier told you, they fight to make it possible. Maybe when you stop for a minute, say a prayer for them :)