Snowy evening

in #lifelast year

image.png

Hi, my dear friends!

Today was a pretty busy day. I took advantage of the thaw and finally moved my fish from a small artificial lake in the garden to an aquarium in the house. Actually, these are not exactly aquarium fish and they could winter outside the house if I had a normal pond. But my artificial lake is very small and it freezes a lot, because of which the fish can die. Therefore, every autumn I move them to the aquarium.

image.png

In addition, they gave us electricity and I was in a hurry to do all the housework until it was turned off again. The thing is, when the electricity goes out, the water runs out too, because the pumps don't work. After the last shelling, the problems are very serious and I don’t even have time to wash all the dog blankets. So today I tried very hard to do as much as possible.

The snow melted all day long. But when I went out into the yard in the evening, I was speechless! Everything around was covered with a thick layer of snow again. It was heavy sticky snow, which not only covered the ground, but also stuck to the branches of trees, creating bizarre pictures.

I love winter and I really look forward to Christmas. I have a dream that one day a glowing deer will appear in my yard. Do you know this garden decoration? Of course, this is unlikely to happen this year, but sometime after the war, if I stay alive and my house survives, I will definitely buy such a deer! I have a few spruces growing in my garden, so it would look great there.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

I love snow and I can't wait for the season to start here!

O wow i love snow .thank you for sharing this images.you are doing great.and it's a time to night camping in snow .keep it up

I got to know you are a Ukrainian as I read through, I am glad you are holding up strong and I pray your wishes come through about the golden deer.

Promise to share the news when it comes? Have a beautiful week.

It is good then if they don't die after changing the water.

So much beautiful snow 🤩
It's all so laborious what you're doing and the fear and all the terror 😟😢.
The aquarium is so beautifully colourful, I think your fish like it in there :)) That's definitely important to relocate the fish because only in a deep pond, where there would be styrofoam plates on it so the pond wouldn't freeze over, would the fish survive, I think.
Maybe if you don't have electricity, you can bring the snow into the house so you can get water that you could use for washing?