Surprise from my flowers 🌺🌺🌺

in #life • last year

C4A1A9DA-CAC8-48FC-A924-BBA494F8D847.jpeg

Even in the most gray and nondescript time of the year, there will always be those who will paint your life with bright colors🌈

I am not very friendly with bulbous flowers. No, don't get me wrong, I love them and am ready to take care of them. But alas, I'm a terrible mess... I often forget to dig up the bulbs in the fall so that the frosts don't kill them, or I mess up something with the watering regime or something else.

That is why any bulbous flowering in my house is a real miracle. They definitely deserve the prize and the title of masters of survival!

31192FF8-6E60-449C-874F-1BBF6EFE911A.jpeg

However, I received two surprises at once. First, one of my amaryllis bloomed. Three more bulbs are still hiding in their pots (I hope they are alive there 😬)

BD48E77D-9D4E-423A-A172-CBA92D54AAE5.jpeg

But an even bigger surprise was the flowering of hyacinth. If for amaryllis the end of January-February is a normal time for flowering and the only question was whether my flowers survived in principle, then for hyacinth it is still very, very early.

4F82BE1B-DFCB-4D04-B690-A1A5CD4B7C39.jpeg

I have an even more complicated relationship with hyacinths than with amaryllis. The fact is that if amaryllis is still intended for growing in pots, then hyacinth grows in a flower bed. Of course, gardeners often achieve early flowering in pots in order to be in time for the spring holidays, but this is clearly not about me.

F06AF86B-BE28-49D2-B624-77FBA42C8C40.jpeg

I am not very successful with this particular flower in the flower bed also. The problem is I always plant the bulb too deep, so my hyacinths look more like garden gnomes than flowers....

And yet, despite all the failures, floriculture continues to be my hobby. My flowers have already come to terms with my stupidity and even try to make pleasant surprises for me😉

E4689F22-1C63-42D5-9745-1C34F8D5691F.jpeg

Sort:  

I love your style of photography (^_^)