Guess What! The Story of Dred Scott!

in #life6 years ago

Which country is this?

In 1857, Dred Scott -- a former slave who has African roots -- sued for his freedom and that of his wife and their two daughters. He asked for citizenship, since slavery is prohibited where he lives. However the supreme court rejected his claim and decided that all people of African ancestry -- slaves as well as those who were free -- could never become citizens. Scott, needless to say, remained a slave.

A) Germany
B) Italy
C) USA
D) Indonesia

dredscott.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting case, USA of course!

yeah it should be USA ...

Now I have a question for you my friend, as I heard that @osmanbugra invited you to steemit and it took so long that you joined. what was the main reason for this finally decision? ^^
a) you need money :D
b) trying something different
c) media hype about bitcoin
d) just curiosity

or just answer how you like :=)

That's true.. @osmanbugra is the one whom I ever heard about steemit.

As for your question, the answer is definitely B. I always liked to try something new, maybe this is because the whimsical notions my personality. However the worst part is, I completely lacking in stick-to-itiveness. So, I dunno if I will stick here for long or not but just wanted to try :D

Yeah, at least you will have tried it, better than regret. It is really one of the most importantand also most difficult things here is to hold on .. and to try to create only quality blogs .. I found my passion inside here by writing a common diarie with a friend of mine with whom I just made the acquaintance 2 weeks ago during my morocco trip.. now she (@safaax) is also here and we keep exchanging :D thats something really different that we like to share. By time you make some connections to some people.. as for example I know osmanbugra as the guy that when he upvoted your posting, he definetly read and liked it. For him this is very important to write quality contents , its maybe some months ago that we spoke.. but this was clear to me ... am I wrong @osmanbugra? ^^

Definitely! I really would like to see this place developed and accepted as an original platform. And with experienced users I hope that quality contents will rise and Steemit will flourish :))

But sometimes I miss old times #tr posts were few but there were quite good posts at that time.

you know what.. I accept it already as an original Platform (even more than the usual onces) as I invested money and time into it. And I can see and feel that so many people are developping like hell .. so many Features came out since our last discord virtual meetup.. you can do much more here.. you can exchange real value between others.. its maybe just yourself who have to admit hisself that it is an original platform.. we dont need the mass "on our side" to be original.. they will come.. the time will show it.. until then.. we will be a part of the core team.. :)

yeah I hope you will find and filter good turkish blogs :) I miss those turkish virtual meetups.. but we will start it again, @monomyth wrote suggested it few days ago..

Congratulations @triviamania! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @triviamania! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!