You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Practice Any Alternative Lifestyles?

in #life6 years ago

Hi @firepower, I live in a housetruck with my 3 girls and my partner. I have been living in vehicles for the last 10 years. I chose to live this way because I did not wish to get tied down or trapped renting, I also do not really get involved with the system.I wanted to be able to move when I needed to and also be able to raise and educate my girls how I see fit. living in a vehicle allows a lot of freedom and it means you live only with want you need, there is no space for lots of stuff. if we get something new then something old has to go. We have very little expenses mainly food as we live simply, but our lives are all the fuller because of it. Our truck is parked on some lush land at the moment that provides us with a lot of fruit and nuts so we are very lucky. When you live with little, you will be amazed with what will come your way.

Sort:  

That's really amazing to learn! Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

My ultimate dream is a Landcruiser built for long expedition so I can live out of it and be on the road for a few years. It would be great if it happens someday. Meanwhile I'm trying to declutter my immediate surrounding of stuff I don't need.

You need to create a vision board and start to put that plan into action, not if but when! decluttering and downsizing is a great start. I would one day love to drive through Africa with a Landcruiser what an adventure that would be.

It's nice that you mentioned the vision board. In fact I've had one for about 3 years on the wall in front of me. It's just A4 photopaper with collages stuck on the wall. About 8 of them in all, and you know what I've actually accomplished a lot on that board in the past 3 years except for the Landcruiser but maybe that might happen in the next 2 years or so. :D

I would one day love to drive through Africa with a Landcruiser what an adventure that would be.

Same goals as you here haha!

maybe I'll get to meet you on the road xx