You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kicking Autism's A$$ (aka Heavy Metal Detoxing); Meet Patrick!

in #life6 years ago

Kim, your story of your son is both heartbreaking and inspiring. You are an angel for the patience and perseverance you exhibit on a daily basis dealing with that kid.

He's cute, and sweet, and I can't imagine how you do it. With an extra 100+ pounds of weight all over you, and without a reliable or active mate to help you out.

I've been a bitch to you and your kids, at times, more often than I should or want to.

Reading your story of him here inspires me to do what I can to help you guys out more.

Love and blessings and see you in the morning ;)

Sort:  

I'm no angel but I do have the direct experience of dealing with these issues myself and knowing how horrible it feels to have people not only not offer help but hurt you more. I think that allows me to be more patient than normal but I still get frustrated at times. Your post inspired me to think about that extra weight and that was the catalyst for the most recent post I just did :-)

https://steemit.com/life/@kimberleighfl/from-fat-to-bad-ausdusd-why-weight

I know I too have been inpatient with you at times. You and I have had very different experiences in life. I find myself frequently irritated with people who have more things to feel blessed about then complain about lol I'm working on that and doing more to put myself in that persons shoes and just realize everyone has some dysfunction or another that maybe shaping their experience or behavior.

You have an amazing partner that not only loves, guides, and supports the beautiful kids you created together, but he will ALWAYS be there to do exactly the same for you. Everyday encouraging you to be your best self - I know how taxing that can be to offer that kind of support for another human and he is willing, able, and happy to offer you that each and every day! Those are things to be amazingly happy about - everything else pales in comparison :-)

I appreciate all the help you have given and REALLY looking forward to emotional support during this birthing process! I don't want to be alone for that and your willingness to participate means a lot to me. Not to mention I can get a little overly emotional at times and you are better at keeping a level head lol