Family movie night

in #life6 years ago

Things have been pretty low key around here...aside from a few crazy poop escapades (the two year old is working on potty training)...We’ve had a pretty boring week.

Last night the hubby decided we should have a family movie night!

He headed to the the redbox dvd rental machine to pick the perfect movie...and he came home with “Peter Rabbit”!
6692C96E-9A94-416F-B41C-6E4FDC07B19B.jpeg
We popped some popcorn, grabbed some beverages from the fridge and our blankets...then we all snuggled up on the couch!
6CDC4239-0403-4D22-8493-8DA9B3000F43.jpeg
It was a super cute movie! The story goes along with old old Beatrix Potter story...but with some new twists!
14AE81C7-239B-4D44-89CA-CD7F02D7DE8A.jpeg
There’s a new, younger Mr.Mcgreggor and he’s definitely a tough match for the little rabbits!

This movie had lots of action, humor and adorable computer animated animals! It was surely a movie that can be enjoyed by both children and adults alike! The kids didn’t lose interest the entire time...and that is insanely unusual! Lol.

I loved the movie, as well as the snuggles! Hopefully we have many more successful family movie nights!

Sort:  

You have received a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else send money to buy votes on your post from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

Some bots like @sneaky-ninja (by @michaeldavid) are acting irresponsibly by selling votes on posts very close to final payout. These votes are sneaky, not promotion and are most of the time placed on low value content.

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit only posters (spammers).

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

Important warning, since @sneaky-ninja has made no effort to improve in more than 4 months, it's vote will still be countered even should they improve his Max Age setting.

Learn more, learn even more...

Information prior to downvote would be appreciated. I am the one who paid for bot not the author. I agree that some people abuse bots... however some provide quality content. Removal of flag would be appreciated. Being unaware of consequences on an open site.... not really a handbook on this. If these services are frowned upon... they will be avoided in the future. Thanks @masteryoshi

Also I believe the 3.5 day max age was only exceeded by less than 12hrs. Still a novice and apologize if I violated some rule.

bitch, you are upvoting your own comment

its great that kids enjoyed it. I will try this with my older son.

I’m not sure how old he is...but it’s really great for all ages!

Hey @twoturtletots Nice post.

I love movie night. We've been doing it for years. My daughter is 15 now though so it's kind of changed a bit but it's still nice.

Enjoy.

Cheers, Gaz.

Yeah...I’d like to make it a regular thing! Our schedule are a little wacky...it’s definitely fun when we can all watch together!

I know the feeling. My daughter has started her exams early. I feel for her because she's working flat out!

We did go and watch Infinity War together last night as a little reward.

Lol. Times have changed. It used to be Cinderella and now it's Black Widow and Gamora!

How was the movie!? I want to go see it with the hubby!!! I’m sure my oldest would love it, but he’s still too young! He snuck down stairs when we were watching the Guardians of the Galaxy movie...but gave himself away when he got scared! Lol.

We both thought it was great. Lots of good dialogue with some funny moments. There's a lot of action sequences but just enough of the characters personalities to get through it.

We tried 4D for the first time as well. That was a bit crazy. Getting sprayed with water and thrown about!

4d? That sounds pretty awesome! My husband loves all the action! I’m sure we’ll end up seeing it soon!

Apa cara yang baik untuk menghabiskan malam bersama sebagai keluarga menonton film yang menarik dan menghibur, saya tahu anak-anak suka film karena saya bisa melihat mereka semua fokus pada menonton televisi

The kids didn't lose interest all the time.

This is a great fact for me! I must see her with my little one, I think I've seen her on my country's billboard.

Yes! Sometimes it’s hard to keep the attention of little kids! It’s all the action and the colorful videography! They loved it!

What a nice way to spend the evening together as a family watching an exciting and entertaining movie, I know the kids love the movie because I can see they are all focus on the television watching peter rabbit @twoturtletots

They did really like it! It’s always lots of fun to get outside with the kids...but being able to snuggle on the couch is awesome too!

This is absolutely one i can't get my eyes off, great post boss @twoturtletots

Well, I would definitely recommend it! It was really funny and cute!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 34.90% upvote!
I was summoned by @masteryoshi. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?