Making healthy habits

in #life6 years ago

Today I woke up after having a wonderful yesterday...but, I wasn’t feeling a little down.

I recently visited our local Target on a search for the perfect bathing suit! In my search I found that...1: that doesn’t exist and 2: I could drop a few lbs (pounds, kilograms etc)

So, after a weekend of over indulgences including lots of food, alcohol and cake...I decided to turn over a new leaf! I’m going to try my best to eat cleaner and healthier!

On of my big fall backs is that I’m always in a rush! I tend to grab whatever is readily available or made available quickly! This is usually fast food or prepackaged unhealthy food. So...I went to the store, picked up some healthy stuff, and decided to meal prep!
0D133353-ACB1-48F9-B87A-634693FB7493.jpeg
I bought sliced turkey, Swiss cheese, wheat bread, celery, carrots, hummus, cottage cheese, grapefruit, apples and bananas...among other things!
E9806BEF-0554-496A-B8AB-2CABCCEC7662.jpeg

83CB96D8-DE0F-4549-8504-2EFEFB9FD01F.jpeg
I hope my sandwiches don’t get soggy...and that this whole thing works out! They say it only takes a few months of repetition for something to become a habit!
I’m hoping to make a habit out of healthy eating!

Next on my list is adding in some exercise! Wish me luck on my mission! At least I can be ready for next bathing suit season!!

Sort:  

good luck!! you're such a inspiration! we all need to start eating healthy

Yeah...maybe the rest of my family will follow suit! The kids are picky eaters...so I have to find new, healthy meals that they’ll enjoy as well!

One should have to be determined with his/her mission and consistent efforts can make every thing possible. Best of luck for your plans @twoturtletots.

Thank you! Hopefully sharing my intentions will help me to be accountable!

Resteemed, my friend!

We need to exercise for our body every day. We eat our calories for calorie intake by exercising. So your list of food is very good. Thanks for sharing........@twoturtletots

I exercised a little today...by shopping on my lunch break! Lol. I need to get a real routine going! The weather is getting nice. I might start jogging!

Waiting and hoping to see your healthy sandwiches preparation. And talking about exercise I think it will be really great to have a time table for a daily exercise practices, because it is also part of a healthy living lifestyle @twoturtletots

I used two slices of turkey and a thin slice of Swiss cheese. It was okay...it filled me up at least! Tomorrow I’ll be having tuna with light mayo!

It is better to take whole grain bread or rye bread instead of white bread. The most important thing is to be persistent :D

Yep. I know persistence pays off! Although I have to admit...the bread was a little lacking in the flavor department! Haha...I’m sure I’ll get used to it!

Craisins are little processed sugar bombs

LOL! Yes...they are the least healthy of my haul! I wanted something to satisfy my sweet tooth! They’re better than a cupcake!

Your post is very nice It is very good to read carefully. Hopefully you will be with us on the best of luck

Thank you! I’ve done good so far today! I’m taking it one day at a time!

Best of luck to you on your mission @twoturtletots.
Hope you don't get fat from eating 'yummy fajitas' combined with your newly picked healthy stuff. Health is WEALTH, they say. So you go on eating your healthy food combination but don't forget the exercising mission too. Goodluck

I think the fajitas are pretty healthy...as long as I don’t add the cream and cheese! Lol. It’s so tempting! I like to substitute with good fats though!!! Avocados are quite satisfying!

Thats really good information...

Thanks!

Good luck and all the best.

thats not healthy haha

Congratulations @twoturtletots! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!