Monday, Monday

in #life6 years ago

I’d like to say that my life is interesting every day. Well, that is simply not the case. Today was a little ordinary. I’m back at my home office. It was nice to get back. You get used to the people that you work with on a regular basis, and I actually miss them when I’ve been traveling. It’s been two full weeks! It was nice to get back.
The day was slow. We chatted a bit. I got caught up on all the happenings with both the ladies I work with, as well as the customers! I learned that my supervisor will be the Grandma to a little girl come this fall! It’s the first child for her daughter...so that was exciting!
I decided to clean out my car on my lunch break, and I did find a couple of painted rocks!
E0B060B0-9C13-48F1-B268-B82FA1358231.jpeg

F23B56FE-EE6B-4C01-9A73-995C41CB2638.jpeg
People near, and far I believe...are painting rocks and hiding them. They add a web address on the back. If you find these rocks, you’re supposed to take a picture and post it...then re-hide! It’s a little fun thing and I was more than happy to play along!
After work, I was bombarded by my kids when I walked in the door. My husband was going to get dinner...and he had apparently told the kids that I would take them to the department store down the road and hunt down these mini squishy toys that they’ve decided to collect! We raided their piggy banks and headed down the road. These things are less than 3 bucks a piece, so the boys each got three. It’s a surprise as to which squish you’ll get...but the boys were pretty happy with their choices!
334BE980-BD8E-4D7F-898E-69EF237ED651.jpeg
My husband made fajitas that put mine to shame! They were so delicious. I didn’t even get a picture...I scarfed them down in record time!
Now, I put the boys to bed...get downstairs...and my husband is already snoring! Oh well...time for a little relaxation before bed! Until tomorrow, goodnight!

Sort:  

Welcome back to office. good luck and relax.

I like roaming...but it’s nice to be back to my work family!

Your life is really very beautiful, you are very happy, if I could be as if you were able to act like this @twoturtletots

I’m definitely not happy ALL the time. I try to see the silver lining in every situation...but there are times when I get down as well.

its okay to have a bad day, even in plural, it nothing but normal

all this always positive is misleading and it chokes people .. SHOUT, be angry, let it out, throw some mugs at the wall, break a plate

get it out of your system,don't just "smile and be positive" when shyte goes awry ... thats not healthy :)

(im out of votes but i just got a bit paid so i'm calling on a bot i hope you dont mind)

Thank you...don’t mind at all!

I hope to Enjoy your life and everyday @twoturtletots

I hope you have great days ahead as well!

I think you pass your family life with full of joy. so you are great and lucky .

I do try and plan things for us to do...anytime we are all off together!

Passed time with family is the great amazing time within whole passing time..i think you really enjoyed passing with family..

I love my family...sometimes they’re crazy...but it’s all love nonetheless! Lol.

woow to nice arts. just chilling and enjoy.

Well I want to say welcome back to your office and concerning the fajitas recipe that your husband prepared for the family . Tge recipe is a nice and healthy mexican food, you husband surprises you with the meal hahaha maybe he is a good cook @twoturtletots

He actually is a very good cook. He’s just very busy...and doesn’t get as many opportunities to cook as he used to.

excellent contribution friend continues like this and you will get very far greetings

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @rudyardcatling.