You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honoring My Body's Limits

in #life6 years ago

I have learned to listen to my body too, while I am still relatively young; I can feel the difference how my body responds to certian foods, or lack of sleep. The days of All Nighters are over; LOL I am now lights out by 10pm! My husband wants to equate these changes I feel to recently having a baby, While yes that may be a factor, however, I think its because my body is reaching its mark in me ignoring her signals. Thank you for sharing your healing story with us.

Sort:  

Oh sheesh. All nighters. Now I just want to turn in early and am frustrated when the kids aren't in bed on time. On those rare weekends they are gone, I sleep in until 8AM. It feels decadent. :) I'm glad you are listening to your body.