Would You Help A Fellow Steemer/Steemian?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemers/Steemians!

I have just been given notice that I will be starting my new job on August 7th! Exciting! The only problem with that is my new job is about 700 miles away, back in my home state of Tennessee. 

I am going to have to move my family (wife and daughter) in 11 days, and this will be a pretty expensive move obviously.

I'm not asking for handouts, just upvotes and re-steems please! An upvote doesn't actually cost us anything to give out, but we all know how much those upvotes can help others!

Just so you know that this is a legitimate request for upvotes, here's the proof:


Thank You!


EDIT:

Wow, thank you all so much for the kind words! The steemit community is better than any other online community I have ever been involved in hands down! 

#SteemOn

Sort:  

All the best buddy. Hope you have a safe and hustle free packing and moving. Wish you all the best. Upvoted and resteemed

best of luck for your new home and new job
thanks for sharing and keep up the hard work

Hi, I´m a robot, I just upvoted you! I found content that might give others more insight about your topic:

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jacquelynsmith/2013/11/20/8-tips-for-a-successful-job-relocation/#45e9fe062930

Nice bot! Thanks!

Glad to help. I have a dieing friend who really needs some money. Please assist with upvoting and comment on my post @johnlue

I'm really sorry to hear that... I have given you my full 100% upvote. Thank you for yours as well!

Thank you bro

Best of luck! I hope that things go well!

@tyler-fletcher best of luck with the move and post. upvoted!

Good luck with the move and new opportunities!

Thank you, and thank you for the very generous @randowhale gesture!

Best of luck, upvoted and resteemed, wish you all the happiness that comes with a great job. You are a good person.

Thanks man! We are very excited for this new journey!
#VIVAFamily

Wow, you are going to be almost two hours away. Very excited for you and your new job. This is great stuff man. That whole area of Tennessee is booming right now. It's quite the sight.

I know! I'm originally from Murfreesboro area and have family out in Cookeville as well, so we should try to get some VIVA stuff going out there!
#VIVAFamily

I agree. It's nice to know there are other like minded people moving within a relatively short driving distance of me.

Congratulations on the new job! Upvoted and Resteemed. Good luck with the move!

Good Luck man . And thanks for 0.20 for celebrating 400 follower .

Best of luck brother. Hope your life gives a new turn. I am strugling with my life here by myself. Freshly married and lot of responsibilities. Any way

Life seems to have it's up's and down's when you least expect them. One thing I have learned over the past 3 years through marriage, having a kid, and going through 3 jobs has been to never give up. Always think 3 steps ahead and do everything you can in your power to see it through. There will be times when it seems that everything is going wrong, but just keep your head up. Life works in mysterious ways.

thanks for a wonderful tips...

Best of luck to you my vote isn't worth much right now but I hope it helps a little

upvoted and resteemed! best of luck to you and your family :)

meep

Agreed😝

meep

Omg why is that so funny!!!😂🤣😂😂

You've been upvoted!!! Best wishes with your new job!!!

Man I hate to be that guy but before you uproot and move, are you sure the position is permanent without a probation period? Only saying this because I've seen a lot of people move their whole households, myself included, for jobs that either weren't permanent or turned to shit fast. If there's a probation period I'd wait until that's up and take the hit of supporting two houses. Still upvoting/resteeming but my 2 cents.

Hey, thanks for the concern! This is a full-time permanent position with no probation, so this is a done deal for us!

That's a great find then. Non-probation jobs are rare. Grats!

Best of luck....i upvoted !!

Best of Lack dear and congrat on your new job 👌🌹🌹

Best of luck upvoted and resteemed

This post received a 4.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @doctorcrypto! For more information, click here!

I apologize. I meant to reply to @thecrazygm post. He had resteemed you and I was responding to a post under your resteem. Keep us posted on your move!

Best of luck......hope things will go on as planed,just know that no matter how far you have moved, i still get your back

Congratulations and good luck on the new opportunity