Love Keeps Me Steady

in #life7 years ago

source



My story isn't long yet, I'm just getting started.

I have beautiful memories of growing up,

But the rest of my path is uncharted.


My greatest achievements are the people I love, 

They are always beside me, keeping my heart strong,

Reminding me that I need to keep my eyes turned above.


My biggest downfall is that I am often too afraid.

I fight too hard for comfort, and I don't find the moment.

Striving for a false sense of control is my barricade. 


My dreams are intact, my heart is full and ready. 

I am daily trying to improve my imperfections.

I have hope, I have faith and I have love to keep me steady.


Sort:  

Brilliant.

Thank you, @mindfreak! 😊

This post received a 1.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rigaronib! For more information, click here!

Such lovely words! This resonates <3 xx

You've just begun, so keep going. You'll make a great life for yourself; stay positive. ♥

Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you so much!

You are welcome. And, that sweater ain't that ugly ha ha ha

Thank you very much for this post.

Haha, glad you liked it!

Pure poetry brilliance my lovely! Thank you for always having something uplifting to share! 🐦🌳 🐦 🌳🐦 🌳

You're so sweet! Thanks for your unwavering support! 💓

This is beautiful!

Nice blog :-) Wish you lots of happiness!! :-) :-)

I love it thanks @uglysweater

So glad! 😄

Well done, well said! :)))

Uplifting, thank you...sweater not so ugly...smile!

Haha, thanks!

Nice work @uglysweater. Keep writing such poems to inspire people.

Thanks! I'll do my best. :)

This is great, good job!

RightWithin

You have a way with words. Upvoted and followed :)