You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After Taking Off, A New Pitfall - A Very Strong Hit.....

in #life6 years ago

If i could figure out how some people feel after betraying a friend, may be then i can understand why they do it. How it seems comfortable for them to just throw away a friendship that took years to build. A friend recently fooled me over what she knew was very important to my life. And when she discovered i had already found out, i didn't react, i waited, tried to understand what her intentions were. Sadly, she stopped contacting me, never cared to show remorse up to this day. This hurt me pretty bad but made me realize that not so many value your friendship just as you do. Strangers can betray your trust without you not caring much, but when a close friend does so with less compassion. The feeling is entirely different, it changes you. This is where the not so strong loose it. i'm glad you made the decision to never let that experience define your relationship with other people.

Sort:  

They feel nothing, believe what I say. They're just going to look for the next victim. They're what I call the psychopaths of money. Regards