New Experience: Blogging

in #life5 years ago

Blog.jpg
https://pixabay.com/photos/typewriter-mechanical-retro-vintage-407695/
From the last two weeks, I am working on a new skill and this process makes me sleep again and again. But the guy like I am, once I decide to go for anything my mind becomes restless unless I finish that task. As a result of this effort, I am unable to post on steemit as well and my mind was pinging me again and again for doing this. So, I decided to write a post a steemit it so that I can turn off this trigger started by my mind.

I would not discuss in detail what I have shared above i.e. skill but I would like to share my plans for this year. I am thinking to start a blog as I see there is much potential in this part. Benefits are you get an activity, you interact with people, you share your experience, you get opinions. Writing a blog is going to be a new experience for you and I also want to see if this can be an earning source. About me, I am working as a freelancer from last 4-5 years and providing virtual assistance to different clients directly and on some platforms.
Blog 2.jpg
https://pixabay.com/photos/macbook-notebook-home-office-336704/
Coming back to the topic, I heard a lot about blogging when I was starting as a freelancer. But I decided to go as a freelancer for per hour or fixed pay budgets as one of my friends was already doing great in this. I still don't know any person who is making good money from blogs. When I say good money I mean at least 400 USD. Writing this post also has a purpose, which is, if I can get opinions from the experience of people who are already doing this.

I know this is tough or can be tough but this is not going to be impossible. Problem with me is that I am doing too many things in a day. I believe, when you start something new, you should pay proper attention to that plant so that it can grow like a tree and start giving you fruit. I am going to plan things for this so that I can see if I have what this skill takes or not.

blog 3.jpg
https://pixabay.com/illustrations/wordpress-web-design-website-cms-581849/
This is also a part of my plan i.e. Try New Experiences. I wrote this post in the past and you are welcome to take a bird's eye view if you are interested. Right now looking for your opinions and experiences so that I can stand way ahead and avoid the started mistakes which are obviously going to give me a head start. Please feel free to share your experience even stories, I would love to read, upvote and reply as this is going to help me a lot. Anything related to blogging, blogging on Wordpress, blogging with Wordpress, hosting for a blog, the personal domain is going to be best for blog, etc.

Sort:  

Hey Uio, you have an awesome plan! I'm a blogging newbie, and just put my first post out there yesterday on Steemit. Looking forward to seeing what else you post!

welcome to steem world Laura :)

Congratulations @uio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

您已在Steem区块链上完成以下成就,并获得了新徽章奖励

Congratulations @uio!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 146,51