Roller Coaster of BTC

in #life5 years ago

roller-coaster.jpg
https://pixabay.com/illustrations/roller-coaster-moonlight-funny-fun-2055930/
I would love to say that this is the roller coaster I enjoy the most. All of the people who are in crypto can say the same but my case is different. The difference is I enjoy making money but not taking out. As a result, I made a lot of money and finally lost a lot when the roller coaster was taking the dive. I have mentioned this earlier that from 250% profit to 85% in loss of the investment.

But obviously as crypto was not my main source of earning, I didn' take any tension of losing a good amount that I made in crypto plus the investment. However, I am back to 33% of the earnings that I made in crypto. However, as per the calculations, I don't see that I am going to reach back to what I gained two years ago when BTC is going to reach its ATH.

btc 4.jpg
https://pixabay.com/photos/gold-bitcoin-handful-hands-4268620/
This has been great learning, how to react to the market when to stop when to enter and how to be patient. I made loses in BTCP bought at $25 and sold at $1, hope you can imagine the loss. Next, XP and SHND, little investment has gone as a result of Cryptopia exchange hacked. And now my biggest loss is SPHTX, a coin in which I believed so much result in a total loss. These losses have been the main reason that I think that it is going to be tough for me to reach back at the same value in USD, where I was two years ago.

fun.jpg
https://pixabay.com/photos/not-hear-not-see-do-not-speak-funny-3444212/
One positive thing is that analyst are saying that this BTC roller coaster is going to be bigger than the last one. If this happens and BTC hits double of its ATH then there are green chances that I am going to go home with what I have made in crypto last year and never taken out. The good part of the crypto is it keeps me engaged and on toes. I do this as a hobby, I am little stuck in my daily routine and that is why have never tried margin trading. I hope this is going to be a great experience but I am only going to try it after I get my investment back.

What are your experiences in crypto, how much loss and profit you have made? Would love to hear your thoughts on my post and if you have any suggestions for me to update my portfolio.

Sort:  

Dear @uio

Well said. Indeed currently BTC is again reminding me of a rollercoster. I'm actually quite happy since I was planning to purchase some BTC once it was around 7600 but I had to wait few days to get some extra funds and I've "missed the train".

Hopefully current correction will be quite deep :)

I also wanted to make some suggestion.

My impression is, that the hardest part of attracting attention on STEEMIT is the fact, that our audience have very little chance to actually find our publications. Lack of solid notification system is an obvious issue. And regardless how hard I would try - there is very little chance I would find out about your new interesting publications (my feed is just flooded with to many posts).

Please allow me to share some suggestion with you. If you would ever publish content related to blockchain, crypto, artificial intelligence, psychology etc. then perhaps you could simply send me memo with link to that post.

This way not only I would have a chance to read your publication, but I will also upvote it right away with 20k SP voting power. If I would consider it interesting then I may also share it with wider audience.

Please let me know what do you think.

Cheers, Piotr

@crypto.piotr - You are right about catching the audience, I am trying my best but not reaching even avg. audience. I would love to send you a memo, would also like to say that you have a unique skill of encouraging people by highlighting them this way. Thanks for the amazing words at the start of the day, I am going to enjoy rest of the day.

I have pretty much made my Steem from zero and have invested into other altcoins.

I have invested in bitcoin with my own money, despite the swings, it doesn't affect me. HODL!

You are a self-made crypto guy :)

Congratulations @uio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!