Molly's Game (8.5/10)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

No spoilers ahead.

I saw Molly's Game with @jvouthouris last night and for a true story this movie delivered on all fronts. The story telling and pacing were perfect, the performances (especially from Jessica Chastain, Idris Elba, and Kevin Costner) were superb, and they were able to make the game of poker, its economics, and the law accessible for non-versed viewers. I typically do not go to the movies to see dramas as I prefer to watch them from my couch, but I made an exception after hearing the rave reviews from @flountown. This movie was well worth the price of admission and I highly recommend it for ages 17+.

Sort:  

We will have to see this! (We might not get to the theater to do it lol) but thanks for the rec!

Two separate reviews with high praise for this one... looks like that will be in our upcoming weekend plans.

Glad you enjoyed it. Normally I agree with your sentiment for dramas on the big screen, but Movie Pass has allowed me to go see a bunch of these types of movies.

Going to the movies has become fun again for me. Every once in a while we see something in theaters that reminds us why we love the theater. Good review.