Hello Fay

in #life2 years ago


fay.jpg

Just when I thought phishing couldn't get any more blatant, I get this text.

I do get the occasional text or phone call from Tennessee. Wrong numbers. I even got a voice mail in Spanish. I didn't get the whole conversation, but I did recognize him calling me a faggot before he clicked off.

I guess somebody with a number similar to mine pissed him off.

Here is the short conversation that happened over the course of a few hours.


Screenshot_20220924-195450_Messages.jpg

I intentionally did not blot out the number. Do with it what you will.

I could be wrong, but I am fairly certain that whomever was trying to bait me does not look like this girl. She's attractive, but I don't want the drama.

I immediately blocked the number.

Sort:  

Dear @uthus2k,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!