Let us begin!

in #life6 years ago

So, here I am again. A bit late though. From now on, I am going to post an article per day (in the way I explained in my introductory essay). No delay any longer.

Anyway, today I would like to bring your attention to quite a famous and popular TV series produced by ShowTime in the USA called "Billions". You might ask me about the reason for why I have decided to start my blog with some TV show (that appears to be so unserious). The answer is simple: it is not a review of another soap opera, I am going to focus on crucial and core values that are presented in there and could be of so much use to us in actual life.

To say a few words about the plot, the main characters (Damian Lewis and Paul Giamatti) have a serious struggle of interests, goals and power. A billionaire and a US attorney have to stay in fight for what they have created, raised and kept growing. Money against laws, faith against betrayal and love against hatred. Does it look like a commercial? Well, maybe... But what is of most interest to us is the fact that neither of the central characters depicts evil or goodwill. Neither of them can be called antagonist or protagonist. And you know why? Because it is the real world where everyone can be both good and bad, both God and Devil. And here it all matters nothing because of one simple thing.

There is one quality that allows everyone in "Billions" to gain success and go further, no matter who they are and what kind of intentions they have. PERSISTENCE. That is exactly what helps people to proceed no matter who they are surrounded by and what goals they follow.

billions-filming-locations-poster.jpg

I think I have just helped you to save a heap of money that you would, presumably, spend on books about how to build your success. Because all that you need is PERSISTENCE.

Life is hard, and some of you could have proved that right more times than I did. So, you know that the only way to conquer the world is to fight. I am not talking about the whole world, definitely, but just that very world you are constantly dreaming about, but have some much fear to step in. It is of paramount importance for everyone to figure out two things:

  1. What do you want? 2. If you do not make the move, someone else will.

The rules of the game never change. If you want something, resolve to pay the price and go on. If it is hard, say "OK" and go on. If you feel like being killed, smile and go on. The only thing that can beat anger, hatred and jealousy in people is your PERSISTENCE. Even the ugliest and most terrible of your opponents will respect you for yours being able to keep everying going the way you want and under the conditions you like.

I have not decided to start my blog with a review but with a good example of the fundamental values everyone has to have in order to attain success in life. Let me finish this article with the words of the main character Bobby Axelerod (Damian Lewis): "Who said that I am running away? We stay and we f***ing fight". So, stay where you are and keep fighting.

See you tomorrow!