Anecdote of a Nurse III

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemitics

I come to you with another experience that happened to me. It was something recent, it happened in the hospital center where I am currently working. Here goes...

image
** Photograph of my author**

image

I was on duty that night, all the patients I had were in stable condition, receiving the instructions they had left written, suddenly at about nine o'clock, a woman about sixty years old with diabetes arrived at the emergency room long-standing, uncompensated, with difficulty breathing and somewhat annoying because according to her she could take away what she had and feel better, in the little that could be understood because it cost a bit to emit the full words. Obviously the relatives were quite worried because they knew that when they saw it that way, it was a symptom of a low glycemia (the amount of sugar in the blood) that for a diabetic is something serious.

We proceed to pass it to the cubicle, we take care of it and we begin to administer the treatment that the doctor who had been treating it indicated, after a few minutes when I am placing the new hydration, the lady reacts, she sees me, grabs my hand and says:

  • Mija, HELLO! What are you doing? It's Ron what you're putting me, right? That takes everything away from me.

image
Source

Obviously by surprise I think that it is still unbalanced. Who will ask for Ron at such a wrong time? To what I say, smiling:

  • Ron? No Mrs. It's a solution to raise your blood sugar levels because they're a little low.

And she tells me:

  • DO NOT! How is that? What I need in a swig of Ron and READY! Believe me, I'll be perfect.

At that precise moment, the daughter enters the cubicle, listens to her and says:

  • MOM! Please, behave yourself! do not you see we almost miss you this time? Excuse me Miss. She is wrong and obviously does not know what she is saying, ends with yours, do not listen to her.

After leaving the cubicle (I laugh obviously) and I realize that the lady is spending her drinks of Ron as normal, daily and happy. The daughter leaves the cubicle and apologizes to me, she tells me that she spends her time drinking Ron as if it were water apart she lives alone, when they go to visit, she always hides the bottles and they can never find them; They warn them of this episode because their neighbor and friend in glasses, they were in full swing in her drinking time and her mother lost, and she apologizes again.

image

After a while, they performed other blood tests and still maintained low levels to be diabetic, they indicated another less strong hydration to maintain it during the night, in this way to control the levels and of course as my patient had to comply with the indication, I enter the cubicle and find her sitting, annoyed and grumbling:

  • Mija, HELLO! You're bad, why do you have me here? You look like my children, they never let me drink, thank goodness I live alone, because if not, I HAVE ALREADY CAST THEM!

I say laughing (avoiding that it is more scandalous than usual):

  • I do not have it here, it's your children (putting the thorn in) and the doctors. I only comply with the instructions so you can go home well and be calm.

She sees me and goes to the curtain of the cubicle, as if seeing if nobody is listening to her and she says:

  • All this SHOW just for three little bottles of Ron. They are exaggerated! What glycemia or what glycemia, what I want is to spend my drunkenness in my house, quiet. HELP ME! Will not you have a wallet for rumin those long pockets? You give me a drink and I do not bother you all night.

image
Source

And there if I could not contain my scandalous laughter and the lady term laughing with me (because it is very scandalous but super contagious) and I say:

  • No, my lady, I do not have any of that, just pens and stickers. Here they do not allow any of that.

Apparently quite surprised by what she had just heard, she says:

  • WHAT? How boring, how can you tolerate that little bit of patients without being happy and relaxed? In what comes out of here I will go to put a complaint, I invite you to my house, there is always, now I pass the address.


Source

In which she finishes telling me that as little as possible and winking at me, the daughter enters and she keeps silent, I tell her what I was giving her mother and I go out. Fortunately, the lady left the episode and they were able to leave her the following morning, obviously forbidding (again) the Ron and of course she was avoiding that part of the information and just when I was transferring her in the wheelchair to the exit, she places me among my companions and yells to me:

  • MIJA! You know, the next one in my house, did you see? I was not drunk after all, see you...


Source

image

This is another little thing that I lived, I hope you liked it, soon others.

PS: DO NOT LOOK FOR "ABUELAS BORRACHAS" on Google ...

image

Valex

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by valex from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.