You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's My Perspective On Pain & Suffering

in #life6 years ago

Love that picture with the diamond.
Hardship on purpose must be applied to improve & to get stronger.

What one gets from that? Material & spiritual riches.

Living like a hedonist will lead to spiritual death and poverty.

Sort:  

Ahh man. I feel like it's been a while since I reached out to you. But I'm with you 100. I think some people feel entitled to a great life. Whatever definition of great they have. But no one is exempt from hardship and it's those who become hardened by it and grow from it that will be the gamechangers.

We are so far away from nature and reality that people are shocked by truths that were obvious to people around 60-80 years ago.

The reason for that is a too comfortable, too easy secure life.

By embracing the "hard" which was normal back then we can easily thrive in the modern world and attain the riches - aka we become the gamechangers.