WOW Effect from getting to know Steemit. Part #1

in #life8 years ago

Hello again, Steemers!
Having gotten to know Steemit you probably rushed to share this new social media platform with your friends, colleagues or simply on your Facebook page.

What was my surprise when I saw my friend’s reaction when I told him about the possibilities in Steemit.

I will deliberately not proclaim his username. Perhaps, if he wants, he can write a comment himself and share his opinion on the above written.

In the first place I shared my experience and the one of other successful Steemit members. I have shown popular posts in trend feed.

For more than an hour he was reading and exploring written things.

After a short talk I haven’t heard a question on how those people managed to earn money by their publications, and I haven’t heard a question on what is necessary to earn money from them.

I think he was a bit distracted by the excessive information, and probably those numbers and payments simply turned his head.

There is more than that – he didn’t have any questions, and the first thing I heard from him after thorough gazing into the screen:

– I can do this too!

We met on the next day, and he said that he already signed up and today he was going to publish his first article. “Great, I will surely support you and upvote it”, - I said.

His first meeting, as of many of us here was with well-known @wang.

My friend hurried to share his joy with me and he called me.  

– Have you seen it? Well, have you seen it? I already have a comment. Did you upvote it? Press UPVOTE quickly!  

I decided not to upset him and not to tell this was a bot, because he had a too delighted voice. I think I will tell him later. I congratulated him on his first post and told him I would go to Steemit and upvote his entry.

In less than 2 hours he wrote me on Facebook:

– Why do a have so few upvote?

I started to calm him down and say that little time has passed and probably not everyone had the time to read and assess his article. But I surely knew that anyway he was hardly going to get the result he expected from his article, as his expectations were too high.

I decided to meet him and tell in more detail not only about the platform itself, but also about the cryptocurrency in general, since we omitted this issue, and being an incompetent person he hardly knew all possibilities of Steemit.

But I will tell you about this meeting in my next article.

Thank you for your attention.
Best regards! Val.

Sort:  

Congratulations @valspeaks! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @valspeaks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!