You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mustang - Part III

in #life4 years ago (edited)

By focusing on pedantic precision you obscure the actual, provable fact that Europe is just the western end of Asia. There is no reasonable basis, regardless of precise definition of what a continent is, to name Europe a continent. AFAIK, no one has ever proposed calling India a continent, despite better reasons to do so geographically.

As usual, you simply ignore the substantive and demonstrable evidence that this isn't just some coincidental lapse in judgment by random geographers. Re read the OP. I carefully droned on for paragraphs to do exactly that, and the only acknowledgment of any of that evidence you undertake is to simply deny that I presented it. Further, rather than discussing societal control effected by this psychological manipulation, you devolve into ad hominem finger pointing at the conspiracy theorist, deflect by playing whataboutism, and - exactly as predicted in the OP - defend your attackers and attack your defenders.

I would call that strong evidence of the theory scientifically, as accurate prediction enabled by a theory usually reveals a theory is correct. You don't have to blatantly accept anything I say, but you reveal instead that you instinctively reject the possibility, and undertake to dance around relevant facts to protect your inculcated world view. You tell me what this means. I offer this evidence I have noted, and that is no demand you accept it.

You don't address it, but divert with whataboutism, and then reveal you simply and deliberately ignored evidence I provided. What does that reveal about your motives and ability to consider this evidence? I submit that I am strongly led to agree with Mark Twain, because you exactly behave as predicted by the theory. I don't care what you say about me, and the fate of the world does not depend on your freedom or lack thereof. It really doesn't affect me, and I'm not undertaking to defend me from you, nor my theory.

You haven't actually addressed it. You simply ignore, evade, and lash out with insults, as predicted. I offer the opportunity to benefit from the evidence I present. If it's incorrect, show how it is. If you're driven to protect the status quo, you should ask yourself why, rather than playing with disinformation tactics to reduce the discussion to bullying some assumed enemy. How does offering this information harm you? Why divert and trivialize the issues?

The only reason I can see for doing that is to defend your worldview. This is the very response I predicted folks unable to question their beliefs due to this inculcation of them during the window of opportunity for such indoctrination by institutions wielded by overlords for the purpose. Either address the specific facts I presented, which you do not do, or continue to lend support to my theory by acting exactly as predicted.

Thanks!

Sort:  
Loading...