You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open letter to @nextgencrypto

in #life5 years ago

I note Bernie tried to use @themadcurator to positively affect Steem, but FTG made it impossible by flagging it to death. This has caused him to retreat to the SOP of simply flagging anyone that refuses to acknowledge his greatness, classic narcissism, and the closest approach to terrorism and censorship available on Steem.

Despite the futility of it, I have maintained my own approach of advocacy of productive acts to grow Steem in response. The dichotomy between my comments and his inability to functionally respond with anything but more flags just keeps me entertained. Sadly, my counterflagging has resulted in me becoming one of the most notorious flaggots on the platform, according to a post I saw today. While I am achieving my goal of demonstrating both immunity to the feeble sanctions he attempts to exert (nothing I hold of value is at risk from the weapons he desperately employs) and creating a record of opposition to such self-aggrandizing behaviour on Steem, I have preferred to be noted as contributing positively to encouraging content creation, as I have in the past.

Nietzsche pointed out that we can become the monsters we seek to fight in the battle. Limiting the economic impact of my little stake applied as flags, and maintaining my SOP of positive engagement will, I hope, prevent me from being sucked into the dark side of such profiteering and flaggotry.

Keep on Steemin' on, my friend!

Sort:  

!dramatoken

While I appreciate your doubling my supply of DRAMA, I find it telling that despite the weeks long effort I have undertaken to engage with Bernie, this is the first time I have been considered dramatic enough to merit a token.

Maybe I should try harder?

I've never seen anyone engage in a flag war with Bernie quite so eloquently. I admit though that is why I follow you, though we don't always see eye to eye you are intellectually stimulating and passionate about what you write, the drama was just an added bonus.

LOL

Thanks - I think? =)


Here's your DRAMA. Don't spend it all in one place!

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Nietzsche pointed out that we can become the monsters we seek to fight in the battle.

thanks for the reminder. i felt myself getting angry and wanting to write nasty posts.

that won't help to be like him.

What we say comes from what we are. If being irritated causes you to deviate from your actual native conduct, it's best to wait a bit for the irritation to disspate IMHO. I wish I did that more TBH LOL. I expect that drunk commenting got me into this flaggotry in exactly that way, and I need to let that be a lesson to me.

Bernie doesn't control what you say, unless you let him. As you point out, I don't think doing that does anyone any good.

If being irritated causes you to deviate from your actual native conduct, it's best to wait a bit for the irritation to disspate IMHO.

indeed. not sure anyone can not think different when angry, honestly.

Bernie doesn't control what you say, unless you let him.

oh but he is driving people away from steemit.. with posts like

'You want "free speech"? Go write in a diary!'

and in looking around at his comments... a great number of folks have left. good creators. too sad.