Russell 'Texas' Bentley has been assassinated

in #life14 days ago

Russell Bentley was all American, and a dedicated Communist. He decided it was terrible that Nazis had couped the Ukraine, and went to fight to defend the people of the Donbass from the Nazis. While I certainly disagreed with his economic views on political systems, I could not fail to admire his resolve and dedication to defending people from evil.

He was forthright about his chances of retiring from this service: they were very slim. He was right. Pravda reported he had been kidnapped during shelling of Donetsk, and he has now been reported to have been found dead, beheaded by his captors.

russell-bentley.jpg
IMG source - Newsweek.com

He was 63, and is survived by his wife, Lyudmila.

BentleyMarriage.jpeg
IMG source - Dzen.ru

Sort:  

Sad, he was a man of his convictions.
The world has lost a treasure.

"...he was a man of his convictions."

A rare thing indeed.

Thanks!

God Bless Russel Bentley!

Thanks!

Dear @valued-customer !
I assumed Russell Bentley's age and political leanings were similar to yours!
Tributes to the death of Russell Bentley!

Russel Bentley and I were almost the same age, but his political leanings were as far from mine as I can imagine. I was fascinated because, despite that vast dichotomy politically, our sentiments regarding the war in the Ukraine were very similar, and if I had not managed to whelp spawn and had instead maintained my playboy ways, as he seems to have, I might well have been inspired to follow in his footsteps. Thank whatever gods may be that my kids saved me from such fate! Because I have sons, even though they are of age and don't need me anymore, their temporary dependence on the security I provided them dramatically altered my willingness to charge off to war and get myself killed. Yet another example of how being a father changes a man for the better.

Thanks!

Hey?😳 What a pity. When will all these wars and conflicts end? Our world is not at peace!

I do not think peace will come easily to our planet, but that a spasm of violence is offing through which we must pass before it does.

Thanks!