I am not alone, yet I feel so alone in this journey someone labeled as life.

in #life7 years ago

I should let go of the nightmares and live for my sweet dreams I heard people said. I believe this life was given and not as what some may claim that we got to choose from a different dimension who to make our parents, our siblings, our children, our ways of life, that I could possibly had a past life. Karma to me is the here and now. What is done in life can't be undone, the irony of being made of flesh and blood, got to be out of sight, to be out of mind, and with time all shall past. Every loving memory, each moment of laughter, each glimpses of sweet smiles behind those tinted lenses, every battle scar only we know, words of grieve that only tears could express, the world is such a beautiful place, unfortunate that its polluted by people like me that failed in glorifying it with our life. A speckle of dust where I came from, and to dust I shall return.

Why do we not get to choose when our time is up? Why must our purpose be of what we do while waiting and watching people live and leave? I am not alone, yet I feel so alone in this journey someone labeled as life. The search for an answer continues as long as the body is still able.

Sort:  

awesome

Hi, thank you for reading.

Congratulations @velanelmare! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

To every storm there is the rainbow,
To every battered sailor there is an adventure to tell,
To every challenge there is a reward,
To every fall there is the wisdom to gain,
We love the rose, yet we bleed by its thorns,
Life is an endless hardship but it also promises the unexpected waves of euphoria.

Thank you for the message.

Welcome. Tc

Congratulations @velanelmare! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!