You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Write a bit about your life with your Grandparents... # Contest Time!!

in #life6 years ago

Greetings, thank God I had the opportunity to share with my four grandparents; but this time I would like to talk about my maternal grandfather, Manuel, who unfortunately is not physically with me his stories, his memory and above all his joy and desire to live keep them in my heart. Not that I want to talk about something sad or depressing, on the contrary, something that marked me and I think that forever was that despite the illness he had for many years, that was not obstacle to celebrate, to tell their jokes and jokes. I remember when I went to the hospital where everyone is disconsolate and hopeless he took his radio at full volume and began to dance (although the movements were very limited) the nurses said: this man cheers this place. He is my hero in Heaven.

Thank you @geetharao for the opportunity of this contest and the feeling so beautiful that I felt when remembering my old man.

This photo is many years old, but I chose it because at that time he was healthy and I like to remember it that way. There he is, my sister and me. (I am the funny one of lenses).

Sort:  

Hi dear @veronica.mart... Thank you so much for your participation! I'm very happy to see so many people participating....
Yes, as you said, your grandpa looks good in this pic...., and you too are looking great!! ;) Thank you once again for sharing your memories....

How dear @veronica.mart.. You have won the contest. Please do write some blog, so that I can upvote you...