Natural and quick way to get over a sinus infection/Strep throat

in #life8 years ago

Oh Steemit, how I've missed you. I was out of town last week for a few days (went to Vegas), it was a blast, I had a lot of fun, but then I got sick and stuck in bed. More importantly, it kept me from all of you.

I blame the airport.

Regardless, I ended up getting an awful sinus infection or strep throat or Ebola. A long time ago a girl I was dating was taking care of me the first time I got Strep, and she mixed this concoction together that I took for four days or so. It worked flawlessly, after the first day I felt an immediate improvement.

I've been using this method to take care of strep throat for years and has always worked to help me recover fast and without spending a ton of money on doctor visits or meds.

It's simple and healthier than taking antibiotics. All you do is mix all these ingredients in a bowl.

2 tablespoons honey
1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper
6 cloves of minced garlic

You mix this all together in a bowl and take it every hour. The honey coats your throat so the remedy can take effect and mask the taste. The cayenne pepper brings blood to the infected area to help fight the infection. The garlic is a natural antibiotic and has other health benefits.

With winter coming, you'll want to give this a try if you catch some kinda of throat infection but here's hoping you dont have to try it.

Source: 2 3

Sort:  

Thank-You,
I Will Try This For Sure!
I Have Been Sick For A While Now.
It is Loosening Up Now And
Making Me Even More Miserable.
So Hope The Worst Is Behind Me.
Steem On!
:))

Those three ingredients (cayenne peppers, garlic and honey) are great. Mix them in a small glass of very warm water with some apple cider vinegar. Then gargle 3 or 4 times for each glass. This mixture will get out the crap in your throat and then you can drink a few swallows to coat your throat and absorb some in your system. Do this as often as you can stand it and you will start to feel better, especially your throat. Highly recommend.

Seems easy enough.
Natural Remedies > Medicines,

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal