You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Everything Counts

in #life6 years ago

Your post expresses exactly what I've been thinking. I've tried blogging before but always got discouraged because of there was a lack of engagement from readers. Aside from my mum (who of course loved every single thing I posted), everyone seemed disinterested, when really even the most basic posts contained something of my heart and soul, poured out for everyone to see. Steemit seems different, and I'm grateful for that. Engagement is key, and there seems to be a really nice sense of community where people are encouraged to comment and discuss each other's posts. Put it this way, it's only been a couple of weeks and I'm already addicted. :) But yes, it seems like commenting is a key way to meet and build relationships with people. Thanks for stating it loud and proud!