Confusion!

in #life7 years ago

This is just a little rant. Because I new to this whole thing I though I may just talk about something I am currently going through. For the past (almost) two months I have been seeing this amazing guy. Our relationship happened very quickly and he said "I love you" within the first few weeks. I necessarily didn't quit feel that way, but I said it back (hoping eventually I would feel the same way).. BAD CHOICE. While speaking to some of my friends they explained to me maybe the reason I said it back is because I truly love my friends. They are not only my family but my support system.

*Disclaimer I work at a homeless shelter and have realized I should love the people around me because I see hundreds of people a day who come in and don't have a support system around them or even have a genuine conversation with people. It has made me grateful of what I have.

But I said it, the three powerful words. And I didn't know how to take it back. Fast forward a few weeks and I meet his family. They are in love with me. His mom is giving us some wise words and she explains how she hopes our relationship has a purpose. As in an end where there are rings. Me still being in college has a mini panic attack! I've realized some of the hardest things to do is to let someone you care deeply about go.

Eventually I will meet the right guy. But the only aisle I am walking down anytime soon is to get my diploma! IMG_0125.JPG

Sort:  
 7 years ago  Reveal Comment